Look, Ma! I’m a Giant Squid

by Arachne Enterprises

#squidoo #arachnea #giantsquid

 

Youtrophy giant squid club‘ve probably seen my posts over the last several months listing my various lenses (pages or articles on Squidoo.com). So what is Squidoo?

“Squidoo is a community website platform that allows users to create pages (called lenses)  for subjects which interest them, and to use those pages to sell products for profit or charitable donation. The site reportedly had 1.5 million “hand-built lenses” as of October 2010.” Wikipedia

For me, Squidoo is an outlet for me to write about things that interest me, things that I know about, and things that I want to know more about.  Squidoo is also a community comprised mostly of like-minded people.  By like-minded, I mean people for whom quality content, interesting topics and community spirit is an important part of their virtual efforts pertaining to writing.

Being a part of Squidoo isn’t without certain benefits.  Regular recognition of a job well done (or lens well-written) is part and parcel to being part of the squidoo community.  Trophies are one of the ways that lensmasters (writers on Squidoo.com) are given a pat on the back for striving for excellence.  Lens which have original content, are trophy giant squidnot spammy, and are well written can be awarded a purple star or even Lens of the Day. And, as the quote says above, there are ways to earn money for profit or for charity.

Speaking of Charity, Squidoo was designed to help raise money for a worthy cause.  Not only does Squidoo allocate 50% of revenue to lensmasters, it also makes large contributions to charity.  Squidoo was founded in 2005.

Because Squidoo is in line with my own goals, I’ve put a great deal of effort into publishing articles (lenses) to the website.  You’ll find me here.  In a reward for my efforts I’ve been made a Giant Squid and admitted to the Giant Squid club.  What does it mean to be a Giant Squid?

The Giant Squids is a club of dedicated lensmasters on Squidoo.” bdkz

A note on the monster system on Squidoo.  Monsters are they cute little critters which herald a lensmaster’s successes and experience point milestones.  Everything about Squidoo is focused on quality and encouraging quality in lensmasters.  Members with other goals and interests counter to the Squidoo design don’t realize success for their efforts.  Visit my link, Things That Made Life Easier As A Newbie On Squidoo.

Thinking of joining Squidoo, click this link now.

Find lenses 1-20 here and 11-30 here and 21-30 here.

 

