Have you heard the news?!

by Arachne Enterprises

Squidoo is moving to HubPages. Though I’ll miss Squidoo and all the great people I’ve met there, I’ve not wasted any time looking ahead to the move. You’ll find me here: http://arachnea.hubpages.com.

Also, check out  my new store front: http://arachneents.storenvy.com. I’m gradually moving in over there. I’ve expanded my interests to include prayer beads and cellini jewelry. I’ve got pots to glaze this week and am working on beads and thangs for the kiln. I now have an option to do raku and saggar fire.

The day job is going away [no comment]. I hope to either move to another position with the same organization or move on to something else. There has to be something in this town which I can enjoy during the 8-10hrs of the day that are slotted for work.

Writing is on hold to a degree. But I’m still pecking at it. The attempt at working with a few folks to start a writing group fizzled. I need a group with a true focus on writing and dedication to contributing their work and commentary on the work of others. I have so little free time that it doesn’t work for me to show up to a meeting with no clearly defined focus or have one person dominate the conversation or another not motivated enough to produce work to share. That said, I’m looking at other options in that area. I believe strongly everyone can contribute in a meaningful way to a group no matter what the demographics of the members are.

 
 
 
Preview Up
