Hubbin’ It Isn’t So Bad At All

by Arachne Enterprises

My lenses* were moved over on the 8th. I’ve not started getting them up and going yet. Twelve hub**s. That’s right. I have 12 hubs up. Some were lenses I brought over manually and the others are new hubs. HubPages is great. My experience at Squidoo trained me well. This unexpected turn of events can only be to my benefit, at least it has been so far. Check out my hubs.

Hospice training took up my last weekend. Clay will take up the coming weekend. Since my surgery, I’ve turned to flab. All that fat and muscle I sported before is nowhere to be seen. So, I’m flabby now. I’ve got an appointment at the gym tomorrow for an evaluation. Just what I need, another black hole for time.

Just as I’m constantly having one thing or another crop up to devour what little free time I have, it seems I’ll never shake having to put in the 9-5 every day. But, at least the mystery of what I’ll be doing as of the 1st of October has been solved. I’ll be moving to another team in the same department. Just so you know. The department dropped the bomb last May that all but two positions would be going away. Yikes, like I really gave a ratz patootie anyway.

It’s been on the top of my list to transfer to another department for a while. I want scrubs and sneakers back in my life. I”m tired of having to cobble something together in the morning to wear to work. Dress codes suck, except when I’m going to the symphony. But, then here, people even where flip-flops to the symphony. Go figure. I want a night shift and I would prefer to be on the main campus instead of an outlying building. At least the digs will be nice when I move over.

I guess now you have the picture that my life has been a little topsy-turvy of late. The bills from the surgery have hit. Summer is almost over. The car is threatening to go on the blink at any moment. The good thing in all this chaos is that my sticking to getting the maintenance done. Afterall, it’s what my rent pays for, right. Even that eyesore of a refrigerator was replaced. I guess going to the BBB when neither the corporate or leasing offices seem to be rallying will get you everywhere.

Hope all is copacetic in your neck of the woods. Two recommendations for you before I sign off. One, HubPages, and two, StorEnvy. My blogger could use some love as well, please give it a follow.

*A lens is an article posted to Squidoo.
*A hub is an article posted to HubPages.

